Is it work-in-progress or a demo, a finished track or a funny field recording captured during your last visit in the football stadium? Sharing is personal and it’s more fun to put some personal context around something you’ve been working hard to create. That’s why, in the third and final act today, we’re introducing…
Third Act: The Sharing Note
The sharing note is integrated into the new upload and sharing flow and lets you enter a personal message when sharing your track. The sharing note will then be shown below your track to people who follow you on their Dashboards and additionally will overwrite any default custom message you’ve entered for the automatic pushes to Facebook and Twitter (you can set that up right here). This is how it works:
After having selected your settings and given access to your contacts, you’ll be taken to a second screen that looks like this:
If you have connected your social networking accounts, your sharing note will be the message pushed to your accounts – in my case to Twitter and Facebook. Note: the sharing note will overwrite the default message you have entered in your connections.
The sharing note work for both private or public tracks and sets.
When you go back to change the settings on your track or to add new contacts, you’ll be able to add a new sharing note:
We hope you like this new addition to the sharing flow and can’t wait to see the first couple of sharing notes popping up on our Dashboards.