We just rolled out an update to the sharing flow that will make sharing your tracks easier and smoother than before. See what’s new below!
The Public Sharing Note
First things first, the sharing note for public tracks is now on the upload page so you can add your note while the track uploads and transcodes. You can choose which social networks will get this update by checking the connected networks underneath the note (see how to connect your networks here). Your sharing note will appear on your follower’s Dashboards and will be pushed to your connected, chosen networks. Keep in mind, this note will overwrite the current default message in your connections.
The Private Sharing Note & Access Overlay
We are introducing the private access overlay, which allows sharing to be done directly from the player. When you click the ‘Share’ button on a private track, you can now edit the privacy settings! Additionally, you can also access these settings by clicking the privacy indicator on the right side of the player.
In your track’s privacy settings, you can add or remove users and write a personal note to the ones you are sharing the track with.
There you go — nice and simple! We hope everyone enjoys the new sharing flow! If you have any feedback, let us know in the comments.