We’re going live on Twitch and here’s our lineup (updated regularly)

We’re going live on Twitch and here’s our lineup (updated regularly)

Tune in Wednesday at 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. BST for Fast Track

Watch live video from Soundcloud on www.twitch.tv

Last month we announced our partnership with Twitch to help creators stay connected with their fans through these trying times. And on Friday we brought you tips from music/tech journalist Cherie Hu on how to navigate the changing landscape of “live.” Today, we’re taking a bit of that expert advice ourselves and launching SoundCloud’s official Twitch channel filled to the brim with live programming and talent that you can interact with via real-time chat.

Twitch.tv/soundcloud will be a new home for all artists, creatives and listeners to meet emerging acts, hear from some major names in music and connect directly with the SoundCloud team and experts via the following shows:

  • Studio Sessions with Soulection: Join Soulection founder Joe Kay and special guests as they dig through the crates of SoundCloud to find hidden gems. Comment on Joe’s picks, give shoutouts and promote your latest drop in the live chat. 

>> Tune in every other Wednesday from 2-3:30 p.m. EST if you want inspiration for your next track or to be taken on a journey of music discovery. 

  • Fresh Pressed: Get the stories behind the best new tracks, directly from the artists who made them. Inspired by the playlist of the same name, Fresh Pressed serves up the hottest new releases hitting SoundCloud each week, hosted by SoundCloud music experts and featuring guest appearances by some exciting new talent and the biggest names in music. 

>> Tune in every Monday from 2-3:30 EST if you want to hear the latest SoundCloud tracks first and compare notes with other tastemakers.

  • Cloud Bar: From self-care to the state of live music today, we’re going deep on the issues and topics that matter most to artists today. Get advice, insight and hear personal stories from the SoundCloud team and a range of experts. Check the calendar below to find out who’s on each week and what time we’re going live.  

>> Tune in every Thursday if you want to learn more about self-care, the music media landscape and the future of “live” events – or to share some your own thoughts & advice. 

  • Fast Track: We invite breakout beatmakers to go live on our channel and make a beat in 60 minutes. You can then hear the beat and rewatch the process on our Twitch page if you want to try to replicate yourself.

>> Tune in every other Wednesday if you’re looking for new beats or want to give live feedback on what’s being cooked up.

See below for the calendar of events for the next few weeks (that we’ll be updating on an ongoing basis). We’re also planning some surprises outside of our regular programming, so be sure to follow twitch.tv/soundcloud to make sure you don’t miss a stream. 

  • May 6th – 2-3:30 p.m. EST / 7-8:30 p.m BST | Studio Sessions with Soulection’s Joe Kay
  • May 7th – 2-5 p.m. EST / 7-10 p.m BST | Cloud Bar with artist Vic Mensa, Jessie Reyez’s manager Byron Wilson, CAA super agents Zach Iser and Caroline Yim (who represent Jhene Aiko, Rae Sremmurd, Future, Kehlani and more), and Matthew Burnett and Jordan Evans, Daniel Caesar’s managers
  • May 11th – 2-3:30 p.m EST / 7-8:30 p.m BST | Fresh Pressed with electronic music DJ / producer Gryffin and singer-songwriter Kim Petras
  • May 13th – 2-3:30 p.m. EST / 7-8:30 p.m BST | Fast Track with Output featuring Tim Maxey, producer for Baby Rose
  • May 14th – 9-12 p.m EST / 2-5 p.m. BST | Cloud Bar with UK hip-hop artist Che Lingo, music editor of The Guardian, Ben Beaumont Thomas, Maya Jane Coles’ manager Steve Braines, and nonprofit Sounds of Saving founders Nick Greto and Charlie Gross
  • May 18th – 2-330 p.m EST / 7-8:30 p.m BST | Fresh Pressed with sad frosty, KILLBOY, Deante Hitchcock
  • May 20th – 2-3:30 p.m. EST / 7-8:30 p.m BST | Studio Sessions with Soulection’s Joe Kay
  • May 21st – 2-5 p.m. EST / 7-10 p.m BST | Cloud Bar with Polo G

New to Twitch? Here’s how to follow SoundCloud and tune in.

  1. Download the Twitch app in the app store on mobile or visit twitch.tv on desktop
  2. Sign up by creating a Twitch account
  3. Go to twitch.tv/soundcloud to visit our channel
  4. Follow the channel to stay up-to-date with fresh content and receive notifications when we go live

We use cookies for various purposes including analytics and personalized marketing. By continuing to use the service, you agree to our use of cookies as described in the Cookie Policy.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close