Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with SoundCloud

Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with SoundCloud

Hispanic Heritage Month is here — and we’re ready to celebrate Hispanic/Latinx artists and thought leaders who continue to impact, shape and influence the greater Latinx creative community. 

From September 15 to October 15, our Twitch channel will be your ultimate destination for Latin programming you can’t find anywhere else. It’s where you’ll meet the next class of rising artists, hear in-depth discussions with industry insiders, learn about the issues on the minds of the Latinx creative community and more.

Keep checking back for our calendar of events below — we’ll be updating it regularly over the next few weeks. There will be plenty of surprises in addition to our regular programming so follow twitch.tv/soundcloud to stay in the loop. 

We’ll see you there!

September 14, 2-3:30 p.m. EST | 11-12:30 p.m. PT

“Fresh Pressed” featuring De La Ghetto

September 16, 6-7:30 p.m. EST | 3-4:30 p.m. PT

“Fast Track” with Prince of Queens

September 17, 3-6:30 p.m. EST | 12-3:30 p.m PT 

“Cloud Bar” featuring special guests and speakers

  • “How Latin Music is Infiltrating the Mainstream,” moderated by Latin music editor & producer Isabela Raygoza, with music journalist Jennifer Velez, executive director of Latin Content & Programming at Billboard Leila Cobo and co-founder of La Coctelera Music Núria Net
  • “Latina Entrepreneurship on the Rise,” moderated by Isabela Raygoza, with founder of No Other Agency Danielle Quebrado Jimenez, CEO/founder of Lyme Lite Media Mari Ronquillo and entertainment strategist Ximena Acosta
  • “Latin Music Discovery,” moderated by Isabela Raygoza, with co-founder/president of Neon16 Lex Borrero and executive producer/A&R/talent manager Donny “Dizzy” Flores
  • “Keynote by Kids of Immigrants” with Kids of Immigrants co-founder Daniel Buezo and Kids of Immigrants stylist/creative director Debbie Gonzales

September 21, 2-3:30 p.m. EST | 11-12:30 p.m. PT

“Fresh Pressed”

September 28, 2-3:30 p.m. EST | 11-12:30 p.m. PT

“Fresh Pressed”

September 30, 6-7:30 p.m. EST | 3-4:30 p.m. PT

“Fast Track”

October 5, 2-3:30 p.m. EST | 11-12:30 p.m. PT

“Fresh Pressed”

October 12, 2-3:30 p.m. EST | 11-12:30 p.m. PT

“Fresh Pressed”

October 14, 6-7:30 p.m. EST | 3-4:30 p.m. PT

“Fast Track”

October 15, 3-6 p.m. EST | 12-3 p.m PT 

“Cloud Bar” featuring special guests and speakers